It’s A Steampunk Christmas

My, doesn’t the time fly? Christmas is waiting around the corner and soon enough we’ll exchange this year for a new one. I for one am hoping for lots of Christmas happiness, coziness, delicious food, candy, time spent with my loved ones – and if that bloody snow would decide to fall soon, I’d be a very happy girl indeed. It’s just not a proper Christmas without snow 😉

But right now my Winter Wonderland seems far away and so instead I pass the time (as well as getting Christmassy) by looking at pretty Christmas ornaments fitting the steampunky geek.

These two caught my eye as early as last year, when I was beginning to get a feel of this whole culture:

 

I mean, who wouldn’t say no to have an airship hanging from their tree? Or exchange that ordinary stocking for a more neo-Victorian one? If you want them too, you can find them at ClockworkCouture.com 🙂

Or, if you’re more into cogs and gears, Etsy just might be the place for you! I’ve been spending a lot of time drooling over these:

Etsy has quite a lot, just enter the keywords “steampunk christmas ornaments” and you’re off! You might have to look around a bit before you find exactly what you’re looking for, but in the meantime I can promise you you’ll find plenty of other stuff you’re going to want to add to your wishlists 🙂

I really and truly hope you all will have a wonderful Christmas with your family and friends. Promise me you’ll eat more candy than you should and enjoy the holidays!

Merry Christmas!

Xx, Arathin

Published in: on December 15, 2011 at 15:46  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://mysteamyway.wordpress.com/2011/12/15/its-a-steampunk-christmas/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

